Irish Free State

Noun1.Irish Free State - a republic consisting of 26 of 32 counties comprising the island of Ireland; achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1921
Synonyms: Eire, Ireland
British Commonwealth, capital of Ireland, Catholic Reaction Force, CIRA, Common Market, Commonwealth of Nations, Continuity Army Council, Continuity Irish Republican Army, Cork, Dissident Irish Republican Army, Dublin, EC, EEC, Eire, Emerald Isle, EU, Europe, European Community, European country, European Economic Community, European nation, European Union, Galway, Hibernia, INLA, IRA, Ireland, Irish capital, Irish National Liberation Army, Irish Republican Army, Limerick, People's Liberation Army, People's Republican Army, Provisional IRA, Provisional Irish Republican Army, Provos, Real IRA, Real Irish Republican Army, RIRA, Tara, Waterford
Iris verna
Iris versicolor
Iris virginica
Iris xiphioides
Iris xiphium
Irish American
Irish bull
Irish burgoo
Irish capital
Irish coffee
Irish elk
-- Irish Free State --
Irish Gaelic
Irish gorse
Irish monetary unit
Irish moss
Irish National Liberation Army
Irish people
Irish person
Irish poplin
Irish potato
Irish pound
Irish punt
Irish reef
Irish Republican Army
Irish Sea
Irish setter
Irish soda bread
Definitions Index: # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

About this site and copyright information - Online Dictionary Home - Privacy Policy